Pregnancy stress worth screaming over…

The last straw occurred a week before my son was born (he came a day before his due date).

I had cut off communication with a certain family member  for the previous two months and their birthday was coming.  I kept insisting that I didn’t want to call this person, talk to this person, nothing.  Other relatives who knew about my silent treatment insisted I at least send a card.  Problem is: with this person, after any argument where this person should apologize before civil communication resumes; extending an olive branch leads to an attitude from this person of ‘all is forgiven, no more fighting, we’re back to normal.’

So I sent this person  a card.  Sure enough, this person was calling me up and speaking to me all nice and civil.  Hubby and I think it’s possible the two month silent treatment may have worked.  Then, above-mentioned last straw happens.  This person sends an e-mail about a week before my due date.  This, by the way, is the second time this person has pulled this stunt of sending me an e-mail a week before a big event in my life.  The e-mail is designed to express this person’s disappointment, dislike/hatred, confusion, and anger over the situation; even if this person has no right to be, which is the case here both times.  This person did the same thing just before our wedding.  And just to note: this person’s the ONLY person who had a problem either time.

So again, a week before my due date, this person sends an e-mail to me. The tone of the e-mail was harsh, mean, and designed to create guilt.  It was the last thing I needed at this point.  Thankfully, Charles (aka hubby) was warned about it by another family member and took care of it.  I didn’t see the e-mail until after I was warned and prepared for the venom in the words.

So yes, stress in my personal life prior to giving birth: check.

~ by phaerygurl on February 28, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
The Other Side

...the inane ramblings of an Aussie Pagan Aspie Houswife

PaperMonster Stencil Graffiti Artist

PaperMonster Stencil Graffiti Art

Lindy's Stamp Gang

Join the Lindy's color revolution!

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

Geekgalz

wedding photographer and scrapper

paper.love.chronicles

my life. decorated with paper.

Scrapstorian

Scrapbooker + Story teller + Historian = Scrapstorian

Scrapbook Creations

a blog dedicated to papercraft and it's largest selling mag in Australia

Vintage Book Fairy

Exploring vintage books, papers and illustrations

Shut Up & Create

I art journal in my bat cave, and stir the boiling pot of creative experiments--all for the sake of self-growth and sanity.

Junquemail Contessa

Mixed Media: Art Journaling , Textiles, Artist Trading Cards and Mail Art

Sandoodles

I am a 21 year old optimist, baker, and art enthusiast :) welcome!

Ky Grabowski

Today is a beginning; not an end.

zaradrawing

Original Pen Drawings by Zara

The Crafty Coup

Finally, you're here! Let's make something!

